#SuperRich Times…

The other night I attended BHERC and Eso Won Books’, “Michael Schultz Speaks” series with guest Russell Simmons, discussing and signing his latest book Super Rich (posted this one too…you’ll learn). I found out later that this was the inaugural of a growing series to follow. Having the opportunity to work directly with Simmons Monday night,  I could clearly see and hear in his voice the sincerity that only comes from someone who has stopped resisting the natural flow of existence, who has experienced humility and the realization of what life is REALLY all about.

Simmons was very engaging, attentive, and patient.  Even within the enlightened statements, there were sprinkles of  “colorful venecular” which just reminded me that we are all humans working on becoming balanced whole spiritual beings. Sometimes I get lost in the, so-called “being perfect”…to just realize we already are.

Definitely pick up the book and READ it; Eso Won has a few autographed copies on deck. 

Tastebud Thriller Alert: PJ’s Classic Homemade Ice Cream was on deck and it was a show stopper topped with one of Gwen’s Specialty Cakes Mini Sweet Potato Pies!!!! MmmmMmmm!!!

Sidenote:I am happy to say that I survived NBA All-Star Weekend this year. With it being hosted in my lovely City of Angels, I try to avoid going out during these times. I have to admit my sister and I journeyed out Sunday evening to try to catch a little comedy show Beats by Dr. Dre was putting on; only to get to the head of the line (after being online for 40 minutes), next up and turned away!!! Uhhh…WTH?!! Due to…”we’re filled to capacity”, MALARKEY!!. If you would’ve seen my face and heard my sister’s “but it’s the principal that I’m talking about” speech it wasn’t a pretty scene. Then to find out later, that Dave Chappelle himself made a surprise appearance!!!! I was hot! Oh well, next time.

Leave a Reply

