Spreading Her Wings

I was at a true lose for words when my niece told me yesterday that Lady Tee passed away. I still can’t wrap my head around it. Her songs remind me of my childhood. Her voice reminds me of being carefree, no worries, no concerns. Damn, the power this tiny lady had in her gift of song!
I was fortunate enough to see her perform one year at Magic’s Mid-Summer’s Night Gala but even more blessed to have been invited to her house for a party. Teena took me and my friends in a treated us like family. That’s just how she was.
I’ve told my family several times when I make my transition from this world for them to play “Deja Vu”, so today this post is my request to her.
Miss you Teena!!!

4 thoughts on “Spreading Her Wings

  1. Good site! I actually love how it is easy on my eyes as well as the details are well written. I am wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which really should work! Have a good day!

    1. Lashell Thank you for your kind words. Did you sign up using “subscribe now”? If so, you should be receiving my latest post. Keep stopping by and Happy New Year!!!

Leave a Reply

